Anyone Ever Think About Suicide?

Do any of you really just hate life either way? My life isn't manageable when I'm high, and no matter how long I kick dope for, it doesn't get better. High was just always something I did instead of suicide.

Anyone ever think about the most painless way to go? I'd think it would be an overdose. It would cost a hell of a lot of money for me to overdose on anything, that's for sure. Besides, if I was high I wouldnt want to kill myself until it was gone.

I graduated, and I feel even worse.

I've got an appointment at 1:30 for a hepatitis screening. I have a little money but no proof of income. I hope they'll see me. My girlfriend has lupus, so if I have hep..well, it would have to end, huh?

Comments

Clara, it doesn't matter if it's AA or NA. Neither is equipped to deal with people in the acute or post-acute stages, IMO. Nor with those who are suffering from depression or severe anxiety.

Using weed and opiate replacement therapies are not acceptable in NA any more than in AA, btw. Some groups might be a bit lax when it comes to that bit, but it doesn't honestly matter, the official line is to be off of everything. EVERYTHING. Which, while appropriate for me personally, I find to be utterly demeaning when it comes to the needs of others. There's no more support for this in NA than in AA, nor more acceptance, it doesn't matter one bit what the stated goal of the "fellowship" is.

Actually, the NAs I used to know, were they consulted on the matter of someone still struggling (with anything, even depression) while on sub would be to send them straight to a 30 day (or more) rehab facility that is 12 step and have them forced off of EVERYTHING. Avo, isn't that what they'd've done in one of your old groups? Recommend rehab? And recommend checking in IMMEDIATELY? There's no help for people in this situation, seriously. Nothing to do with finding people in a "fellowship" who have a similar story at all.